Evil and Delicious

Three years ago I discovered a deep interest in Geography, and this fall have been granted an opportunity to study Risk Analysis at Kings College, located in the heart of London, England. This is exciting to me in two ways, first, I get to study alongside an international crew of exceptional peers and mentors. Second, I get to discover all the culinary delights that London, and the rest of Europe, have to offer.

Food is my first passion. This passion expands my waistline more than it does my mind, however, as many times as I have tried to turn my back on it, food is necessary, evil and delicious. I am of the thinking that one should never deprive themselves of the things they love, and with that being said, I am exceptionally happy with who I am and what I do.

The goal of this blog is to not only document my epicurean finds and adventures, but as I eat my way through the travels to come, comment on the Geography of Food. Human migration, soil structure, fluvial processes, climate and altitude all have primitive influences on local fare, and I plan to explore all these facets of the dishes I happen to stumble upon.

Feel free to comment, disagree and recommend.

One thought on “Evil and Delicious

Leave a comment